DNB AGM – via ZOOM – October 8, 2020

Downtown New Brunswick (DNB) held its first virtual AGM on October 8, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. 

The first order was to amend the By-Laws of the Company to permit video / electronic meetings.

Priorities for the coming year are as follows:

  1. Participating in the Municipal Reform.
  2. Tax Incremental Financing Program.
  3. Business Improvement Act – Review and Amendments.
  4. The Homelessness issues affecting our downtowns.

The officers elected for 2020-2021 are:

  • Chris Daigle, Downtown Bathurst Revitalization Corp., President
  • Trina MacDonald, Business Fredericton North, Past President
  • Anne Poirier Basque, Downtown Moncton Centre-ville Inc., Secretary
  • Bruce McCormack, Downtown Fredericton, Inc., Treasurer
  • Nancy Tissington, Uptown Saint John
  • Kenneth Savoy, Centreville (Tracadie) Inc.
  • Anne McGraw, Centre-Ville Shediac Downtown
  • Gwen Zwicker, Mainstreet Redevelopment Sackville Inc.
  • Lisa Lanteigne, Downtown Campbellton Centre-Ville
  • Sophie Daigle, Dalhousie Business Improvement Area Corp